MICROWAVE MUG CAKE

MICROWAVE MUG CAKE

wpid-mug-cakes-med.jpg

Hey peeps, thanks to everyone that wished us a “HAPPY ANNIVESSARY”. Thanks for the likes, comments and favorites. My hubby and I were overwhelmed by your love. I hope to see you guys often on my blog. I love you guys scatter…oya chop kiss…*wink*

I just got hitched on another cookery abi na baking obsession. I watched it on an Indian cooking show that I could make popcorn in a microwave, and then I got curious on what other snack or dessert I could make with my  microwave and low and behold, I discovered my beloved MUG CAKE.  It doesn’t take time and it’s all done in 5 minutes. Yeah, you heard me rightright. 5 minutes from prep to baking and of course you can satisfy your sweet cravings the moment they comes, with a bowl of ice cream, glass of smoothie or a glass of fresh juice.

ALL YOU NEED TO MAKE ONE MUG CAKE

MICROWAVE OVEN

A MICROWAVE SAFE MUG

3 TABLESPOONS OF FLOUR

2TABLE SPOONS OF SUGAR

1 ½ TABLESPOON OF COCOA POWDER (OPTIONAL)

1 LARGE EGG

3 TABLESPOONS OF VEGETABLE OIL

4 TABLESPOONS OF MILK (I USE MILK INSTEAD OF WATER)

1 TEASPOON OF BAKING POWDER

½ TEASPOON VANILLA EXTRACTwpid-img_20150605_144636.jpg

PREP

IN A SMALL BOWL,

MIX ALL THE DRY INGREDIENTS TOGETHER

ADD THE MILK TO THE DRY INGREDIENTS (MIX WELL WITH A FORK AND CHECK FOR LUMPS)

ADD THE EGG AND THEN THE VEGETAGLE OIL (MIX WELL AND CHECK FOR LUMPS)

POUR INTO A GREASED MUG

wpid-img_20150605_145159.jpg

*At This Stage, Your Cake Batter Is Ready .Bake on High for 90 seconds.

*Please note that baking the cake more than 90 seconds would harden it up.wpid-mug-cakes-med.jpg

ENJOY YOUR MUG CAKE WITH ANY TOPPINGS OF YOUR CHOICE.

So the next time you’re craving something sweet and you are short on time, you know what to make!

DO HAVE A BLISSFUL WEEKEND AHEAD

I am @chefapella on Twitter

Contact me for your mouth watering dishes, cocktail drinks, small chops, cakes and chocolate fountain.

4 thoughts on “MICROWAVE MUG CAKE

Leave a comment